Overlord Reviews

Page 1 of 20
February 19, 2019
sub 2 pewdiepie on youtube
½ February 18, 2019
Good for entertainment, but sort of trivializes the evils of the Nazis by turning them into cartoon characters of the undead. Not exactly the true picture of evil depicted by Spielberg's mass of children being loaded onto trucks at the concentration camps in Schinder's List. Still, it's good if you don't think about it too much.
February 17, 2019
I did not think i would like it but i did. A good shut your mind off and watch film.
February 17, 2019
Not anything we haven't seen before, but fun nonetheless.
February 17, 2019
Worthy horror action flick.
½ February 17, 2019
The beginning and middle of the movie was great. The ending seemed a bit rushed. I liked it but not my favorite movie.
½ February 17, 2019
My god I've never hated characters more than in this movie. And the dialogue is easily the worst movie dialogue of all time. Almost everything said in this movie is quintuple-guessed which makes it an entire movie of saying the same exact thing 5 times before it progresses. Fucking painful. And Boyce, the lead character, has to be the dumbest and overall worst "hero" I've ever had the displeasure of watching. The action, however, is really good, which makes it especially painful, because this movie had tremendous potential if the writing wasn't so terrible. 1.5 stars for action alone. Everything else is complete dogshit.
February 17, 2019
Suspenseful, not horror good action thriller. it definitely kept me awake. Good special effects too. I would watch this again with friends at a party.
February 17, 2019
Overlord starts as one film and finishes as another. This super-gory Nazi-zombie horror is great fun and screams B-movie. It's not thought provoking, and that's absolutely fine when the action is as intense as this. Praise the lord!
February 16, 2019
LAME LAME LAME!!! great concept, PERFECT synopsis. Was excited to watch! Hoping for Call of Duty Black Ops Zombies on film, mixed with a bit of Resident Evil experiments by Nazis....first hour is sooooo long and boring. FINALLY we get some action, only to realize, I'm waiting for the zombies. I'm waiting for something to happen? Typical hyped movie that doesn't deliver. Will be forgotten
Super Reviewer
February 16, 2019
A comer for classic right out of the gate, this sci-fi WW2 funhouse is a monster itself, ("it's aliiiiive!"), borrowing familiar genres and sowing them together to create a lumbering juggernaut that's fresh while still remaining strangely familiar. Re-watchable? Again and again.
½ February 15, 2019
Although its not a bad movie. And the acting was good. I was certainly expecting it to have much more mutant human / experimental nazi doctor time to it. The trailer fools you into thinking its going to be primarily a horror from hell. ITS NOT. Its more of a war movie. Not much of a horror at all. Was a let down in that regard. Only having 30 min of its 1h 50m focusing on hellish mutants.
February 15, 2019
Entertaining and fun to watch, but zero rewatchability and totally pointless in the end.
February 15, 2019
I finally saw the movie since I really enjoy the zombie genre. This movie was so over hyped and not at all as good as the trailers or reviewers say it was. It had a lot of wasted potential.
February 13, 2019
Suprizingly solid acting, cinematography, effects, and plot. This film effectively and immediately grips you and holds you off balance in WW2 punching well above its weight comparable to Saving Private Ryan and the like. When the plot shifts infusing horror/sci-fi the strory and characters remain genuine. The blood and gore are not embellished, rather they fit the narrative appropriately without looking away. Grab your popcorn and enjoy the ride. But do not expect a ton of character development.
February 13, 2019
Overlord, mixes horror with a historic event using it very well to make a absolutely bloody and disgusting movie!
February 13, 2019
loved this film didn't expect the film to be this good, a film, in my opinion, underrated when it came out in the cinema
½ February 12, 2019
Thrilling and fun to watch
½ February 12, 2019
Was surprised. Decent movie. Only about the last 20 minutes was focused on the zombie/medical experiments which I appreciated. The rest was about the initial para-trooper drop behind enemy lines the night before d day.
February 11, 2019
Poxa, um fiilme de zumbi na guerra.....poderia dar errado? Mas (C) tão apenas okay....mas a maquiagem (C) foda!
Page 1 of 20